february, 2019

21feb7:30 pmLigeti QuartetLincoln Performing Arts Centre

Event Details

The Ligeti Quartet explores change through music – personal change, societal change, and environmental change – in this programme of works for string quartet. The programme features the music of University of Lincoln’s very own Dr Litha Efthymiou, in her 2015 work Tread Softly, which has been heard throughout the UK including at the Royal Albert Hall.


Augusta Read Thomas Chi (2017)
John Cage Quartet in Four Parts (1950)
Litha Efthymiou Tread Softly
Wadada Leo Smith String Quartet No. 3, ‘Black Church’ (1995)
Gloria Coates String Quartet No. 1, ‘Protestation Quartet’ (1966)

The concert is preceded by a masterclass from 2-4pm.


(Thursday) 7:30 pm


Lincoln Performing Arts Centre Lincoln

Comments are closed.