2015 Judges: 

Ian Ritchie, Chair of Judging Committee
Leslie East – CEO Associated Board of Royal Schools of Music
Sebastian Scotney – London Jazz News
Paul Keene – Barbican Centre
Mats Lidstrom – Cellist and composer
William Bennett – Flautist
Howard Williams – Conductor
Ben Baker – Violinist
Jonathan Bloxham – Cellist
Margaret Archibald – Clarinettist
Noriko Ogawa – Pianist
Sandy Burnett – Broadcaster, conductor, bassist, lecturer

Previous judges have included: 

Alistair Andrson – Folk Musician
Ian Brown – Pianist, Nash Ensemble
Paul Cassidy – Violist, Brodsky Quartet
Leslie East – City Music Society and former CEO Associated Board of Royal Schools of Music
John Gilhooly – Wigmore Hall
David Jones – Director, SERIOUS
Sally Matthews – Soprano
Dr Andrew Parmley – former master of the Worshipful Company of Musicians
Ian Ritchie – Director of the City of London Festival
Jennifer Pike – Violinist
Alison Balsom – Trumpeter
Ian Brown – Pianist, Nash Ensemble
Levon Chilingirian – Founder & Violinist, Chilingirian Quartet
Jacqui Dankworth – Jazz singer
Jeremy Hayes – Proprietor, Potton Hall
Stephen Lumsden – Managing Director, Intermusica
Andy Panayi – Jazz musician and composer
Joan Rodgers CBE – internationally renowned soprano
Charlie Wood – Jazz musician and composer